Last updated on March 2nd, 2021 at 06:52 pm
Need Your Arizona Food Manager Certification?
Now offering all online training courses with an in-person, proctored manager examination at one of our 1,500 nationwide testing centers
Click the register button now to get your Arizona Food Manager Certification before the price increases!
” So affordable! I definitely recommend Food Handler Solutions! “
School District Director / Creighton School District
Arizona FOOD MANAGER CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS
|State Regulations||The individual in charge must exhibit knowledge of foodborne illness prevention. Becoming a certified Food Protection Manager by passing an exam from an accredited program is one way of demonstrating such knowledge.|
|Certification Exam||Optional at a state level. Mandatory in some counties.|
|Approved Certification Exams||Always Food Safe
ServSafe and Prometric
|Food Safety Training Requirement||In some counties|
|Certificate Renewal||5 years statewide. Specific counties vary.|
|Additional Requirements||Some local establishments have their own requirements in regard to certification and training. Contact your local health department for more information.|
Which Certification Exams are approved in Arizona?
Prometric and ServSafe are both approved certification programs in Arizona.
How long is the certificate valid for?
The certificate is valid for 5 years throughout the entire state. Some counties have specific requirements however. Contact your local health department for more information.
Do I have to register with the Environmental Health Services after I successfully pass my exam?
This depends on the city/county where you will be working. For example, Maricopa County requires the original ServSafe or Prometric certificate, a government issued ID from the Maricopa County Environmental Health Division, and a license fee payment in order to receive the Certified Food Manager Identification. Contact your local health department for more information.
Do I need to have a certified food protection manager employed before I open my business?
According to law, you have 90 days to ensure that your food facility has a certified food protection manager employed when the business is just started, there was a change in ownership, or the previous certified food protection manager quits.
How Would You Like To Take The Exam?
Go to a testing center or take it remotely with your computers webcam.
Testing Center Exam Provided By:
Remotely Proctored Exam Provided By: