Last updated on May 20th, 2021 at 09:17 am

Need Your Kansas Food Manager Certification?

Now offering all online training courses with an in-person, proctored manager examination at one of our 1,500 nationwide testing centers

Click the register button now to get your Kansas Food Manager Certification before the price increases!

Register Here, Now!

If you are looking for an affordable, fun and easy online food manager certification course, you are in the right spot. Get your Kansas Food Manager Certification by clicking the button below.

Provided By:

” So affordable! I definitely recommend Food Handler Solutions! “

Erin Bronner

School District Director / Creighton School District

Kansas FOOD MANAGER CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS

State Regulations During the inspection, the person in charge shall demonstrate knowledge of foodborne disease prevention, application of the hazard analysis and critical control point principles, and the requirements of the state food code. One way to do that is to be a certified food protection manager by passing a test through an accredited program.
Certification Exam Mandatory
Approved Certification Exams Always Food Safe
ServSafe and Prometric
Food Safety Training Requirement No
Certificate Renewal 5 years
Additional Requirements All food service workers employed for organizations licensed by the Division of Hotels and Restaurants must take and pass a food safety training course to acquire a food worker certificate from an accredited program.

FAQs

Does the food manager need to be present at the food establishment at all times?

The licensee shall be the person in charge or shall designate another person in charge who must be present during all times of operations.

In a food establishment with two or more separately licensed departments located on the same premises that are the legal responsibility of the same licensee and that are located on the same premises, the licensee may, during specific time periods when food is not being prepared, packaged, or served, designate a single person in charge who is present on the premises during all hours of operation, and who is responsible for each separately licensed food establishment on the premises.

Do I need to have a certified food protection manager on board before I open my business?
The law states that you have 30 days to make sure a food establishment has a certified food protection manager employed when a business is just started, there is a change in ownership, or the previous certified food protection manager quits.

Who is excused from the Food Manager Certification requirement?
Foodservice vendors that are temporary and vending machine workers.

What training do you provide in Kansas?

  • Online Food Manager Training: A self-paced training that is online and incorporates different learning experiences such as graphics, audio, and cooperative learning exercises. This is a very effective learning program.
  • Online Study Guide: A study guide (20+ pages) that covers the major FDA food theories. This study guide also encompasses the Top 10 Tips to Passing the Food Manager Exam and two practice tests. All of these are done online.
  • Food Manager Exam: The test is conducted online via The Always Food Safe Company or in-person via Prometric. Both providers are ANSI accredited and recognized by state and county health departments.

State Seal

Kansas State Seal

How Would You Like To Take The Exam?

Go to a testing center or take it remotely with your computer’s webcam.

Testing Center Exam Provided By:


Remotely Proctored Exam Provided By: