Click Register Now
Get your MARYLAND food managers certificate
Now Starting from $99
If you are looking for an affordable, fun and easy online food handler manager certification course, you are in the right spot. Get your Maryland Food Handler Card by clicking the button below.
Our clients love our service
“Class was great, however the Certificate would not download. Checked my computer settings and they appeared to be fine. It would be great if our certificates were emailed, as I ended up taking another food safety class, not near as detailed, just to get a certificate emailed.”
“The course content was thorough and clear, the modules were easy yo navigate through, and the cost was very affordable. Thank you for making my licensing needs so easy to obtain.”
“This test is improved from earlier ones. The info section could be shortened, but maybe because not much has changed in the time I’ve been taking these tests. The final was quick.”
“Was super easy to use. Some slide sounds were on the wrong page but it was still easy and helpful.”
“It was easy and very informative it went slow enough that I could understand it and if I needed to go back I could so it really helped me to win and walk with my food handlers card feel very proud of myself”
MARYLAND FOOD HANDLER REQUIREMENTS
The following jurisdictions require one or more certified food managers:
Prince George’s County
We highly recommend contacting your local health office to verify your requirements.
|Approved Certification Exams|
Always Food Safe
|Food Safety Training Requirement|
At least 16 hours of in-class training for first-time students and eight hours of in-class training to renew the certificate.
Every 3 years
Some counties, such as Baltimore County, demand that you submit a copy of the original certificate and make an application fee payment for the issuance of a local ID card. Please check with your local health department for more information or criteria.
For first-time certifications, individuals must take a 16-hour training program. This includes a home study for eight hours, in-class training, and then the Always Food Safe, Prometric or ServSafe exam to receive the certification which is eight hours as well. To renew your certificate, an individual must attend an eight-hour, one-day course and pass the Maryland renewal exam.
Yes. After passing an accredited exam such as ServSafe or Prometric, show the original certificate as well as a government-issued photo ID to your local Health Department.
- Online Food Manager Training: A self-paced training that is online and incorporates different learning experiences such as graphics, audio, and cooperative learning exercises. This is a very effective learning program.
- Online Study Guide: A study guide (20+ pages) that covers the major FDA food theories. This study guide also encompasses the Top 10 Tips to Passing the Food Manager Exam and two practice tests. All of these are done online.
- Food Manager Exam: The test is conducted online via the Always Food Safe Company which is ANSI accredited and recognized by state and county health departments.